STUMP'S NATION

"A Forum Dedicated to talking about the BEST (GF)gravity-fed smoker on the PLANET!"
Photobucket
It is currently June 29th, 2017, 9:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Future Member of Stumps Nation
PostPosted: November 28th, 2013, 7:42 pm 
The Prince

Have thanks: 99 times
Greetings, I have been a reader for a number of months and got set up here so I could ask a few questions. I have been smoking meat with great success for the last 4 years and am tired of tending fires and adding fuel, even with my tallboy which was designed for the BBQ Guru. So this Christmas I am getting a Stumps! I talked to Thad and am very excited about their Black Friday sale.

I don't know if this is the right place for a few questions, but if anyone would toss out some thoughts in time for me to call in tomorrow that would be great.

1. I have purchased a number of smokers and each time I wish I would have got a larger model. Two times a year I do an event for church which can be up to 30 or so butts. If I get the Stretch will I wish I would have gotten the Stretch XL? I see that Markcp has some youtube videos I have been watching of what he has done with his stretch and am impressed. Is the XL any harder to run or take longer to get to temp or any downsides?

2. Is it possible to get a a good cold smoke with a stumps? I do like to do snacksticks and a quite a bit of sausage. The website says you can run them as low as 175.

3. Think I could get Thad to extend the Black Friday sale to the XL????? ;-)

Thanks Nation for any help. I'm really excited to get a quality smoker and no more of this uninsulated up at night stuff. With 5 kids I need a better way....

Thanks,

-Kevin

Post subject: Re: Future Member of Stumps Nation
PostPosted: November 28th, 2013, 10:47 pm 
Platinum 6

Have thanks: 1344 times
Welcome to the forum, glad to have you joining us. Happy to see more people from the upper midwest here.